Tebow is no Broadway Joe

Posted: March 22, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

After all the commotion with the Denver-New York trade with Tim Tebow its finally done. The problem surrounding the deal was the 5 million dollar advance that Denver payed Tebow for 2012-2014. The Broncos wanted all 5 million back from the Jets if the trade was going to happen. That was the determining factor. They ended up splitting it in half so Denver got 2.5 million back. Reports are starting to come out that Jacksonville was willing to give them 3 million back. So why did this deal get done the Jets when there were are other suitors willing to give more? Well, when rumors first came out that New York was interested in Tebow most people called it a long shot, that didn’t seem to stop them. The Jets offered the first deal that they liked and they worked from there. Denver wouldn’t hand Tebow to Jacksonville for an extra 500,000 that just wouldn’t be right in a business standpoint. Yea, if they were really greedy that what they would have done but thats not the type of front office that Denver has. Anyways, why would the Jets want Tebow? It was a shock that they did. The Jets could use him as a special threat, something that when they need a special push they have him. Tebow would be their secret weapon. Also, as long as Miami (who was also another suitor seeking Tebow) didn’t get him it would make them weaker as a organization. Also it adds depth to the team, when you have a decent starter in Mark Sanchez, and now an almost equal backup if one gets hurt then its not like its going to be a huge difference. Tebow could even compete with Sanchez for the starting job (though as of right now and likely to remain Tebow is number two on the depth chart). Tebow joining the Jets will no only test his skill but his faith because New York isn’t a quiet place, it hard to concentrate alot more media then Tim has ever seen before, also there’s alot more action its where players like to party big to. It will be interesting to see him develop as a Jet.

Comments
  1. Buy NFL Apparel says:

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i’m glad to exhibit that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I most surely will make certain to don?t disregard this web site and give it a look on a relentless basis.

  2. Weight Lifting Equipment says:

    Hello there, You’ve performed an excellent job. I’ll certainly digg it and in my opinion suggest to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.

  3. roy pocock says:

    I’ll right away grasp your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me recognise so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    • maxcostanzosaboutthegame says:

      In the top right hand corner there is a place to put your email so that you can subscribe. Thank you for viewing my blog I greatly appreciate it

  4. Web Hosting Reviews says:

    Hiya very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also?I am glad to find a lot of useful information right here in the put up, we need work out extra strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  5. Jewelry blog says:

    I’ve been surfing online greater than 3 hours lately, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is beautiful price sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  6. automated link building says:

    Generally I do not learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great post.

  7. itsmesagar says:

    Hello there, just became alert to your blog thru Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate in case you proceed this in future. Numerous folks shall be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  8. pflegeplanung says:

    Hi there, simply became alert to your weblog thru Google, and located that it’s truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I will appreciate in the event you continue this in future. Lots of people might be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

