Why Lebron will win MVP

Posted: April 18, 2012 in NBA, Sports, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The man they call “The Chosen One”, Lebron James seems to be leading the pack of players in the race for the Most Valuable Player award. So let me break it down for you. With the constant pressure from fans criticizing  him, teammates out due to injuries, and the desire to win his first ring, Lebron has emerged as major contender who won’t let anything stand in his way. Lebron has ultimately put the Miami Heat organization on his back leading them in points, rebounds, assists, and steals. Lebron’s averaging  27.1 points, 7.9 rebounds, 6.3 assists and 1.9 steals. The last athlete to have numbers to have stats comparable to his is the man himself Michael Jordan. Now,  there is only one man who James needs to worry and it’s not Derrick Rose. Kevin Durant is the only threat to Lebron. Honestly if Lebron wins not only did he earn it but being in such a big market like Miami brought the attention a lot more to him. I mean don’t take it as me saying “If he wins it its only because the media is covering him a lot more” because that’s not what I’m saying. I’m saying, “that being in a big media market didn’t hurt him.” Lebron is shooting 53% from the floor this season compared to KD who is shooting 50% from the floor this season. When you watch Durant play it seems as if he literally never misses a shot. Both of their games are so explosive, and that’s why these are the two are the head honchos of the NBA. Even after all these reasons the main reason why Lebron will win the MVP award is because overall he’s more passionate; he wants it more because wining this award will give him an even bigger push to go and get that Championship ring. Just look a the game he had against New Jersey earlier this week. By putting him on that confidence level that he is so close to winning the MVP award will just cause him go off and hopefully he’ll carry that into the playoffs. If LBJ wins this MVP award it would be the third time in his career that he would take home the award.

Comments
  1. online coupons says:

    Magnificent put up, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector do not understand this. You must proceed your writing. I’m sure, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist other users like its helped me. Great job.

  2. fashion style says:

    I have been surfing online more than 3 hours lately, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is beautiful worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the web will probably be a lot more useful than ever before.

  3. Ronaldo Christiano says:

    Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to present something back and aid others such as you aided me.

Leave a Reply

