Durant wins scoring title!

Posted: April 26, 2012 in NBA
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Up until today the race for the scoring title was as close as can be. Kevin Durant led Kobe Bryant by a mere 0.2 point average. Today the Lakers and Kobe made the tough decision to sit him out of tonight’s season finale.Durant will be winning the scoring title for the second year in a row. Kobe needed 38 points tonight which was possible but wasn’t likely. I mean a scoring title is a big deal but you have to look at the bigger picture; saving your star player for the playoffs and trying to avoid injury, and that’s exactly what the Laker organization did there. Sounding as cocky as we’ve known him to be, Kobe said this on the decision to sit tonight,”The scoring title is not that important. We know I can do it. We know I can go out and score 38 points. The most important thing is sending the right message to the group, which is putting a championship above all else. That means rest. That means letting other guys play. That means us getting ready for Sunday .”Kobe finished the season averaging 27.86 points and Durant 28.03. Durant is still in the race for MVP with the Miami Heat’s Lebron James and Chicago’s Derrick Rose. I congratulate both Kobe and Durant on a tremendous season.

Comments
  1. jumpingpolarbear says:

    Durant is a killer. Can’t wait for the playoffs🙂.

  2. Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio says:

    Pretty element of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to claim that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing in your feeds or even I achievement you get admission to constantly fast.

  3. sexy cam girls says:

    of course like your web-site but you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very troublesome to tell the reality then again I’ll definitely come back again.

    • maxcostanzosaboutthegame says:

      Thanks I hope you would and I always just write and then post but on my last like 5 post I haven’t had any errors but the article on Sanu i quoted his tweet so that would be on him, but thank you for the constructive criticism It can only help me right!

  4. Frédéric COIGNOT -photographe dijon says:

    I liked as much as you will obtain carried out right here. The caricature is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nevertheless, you command get bought an nervousness over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell without a doubt come more formerly again as exactly the similar just about a lot steadily within case you shield this hike.

  5. Giljotiner says:

    Thank you, I’ve just been searching for info approximately this subject for ages and yours is the best I have came upon so far. But, what about the conclusion? Are you certain in regards to the supply?|What i don’t realize is in fact how you are now not really a lot more neatly-liked than you may be now. You’re very intelligent.

  6. how to stop panic attacks naturally says:

    Hi there, I found your web site by way of Google even as looking for a related topic, your site got here up, it seems to be good. I’ve added to favourites|added to bookmarks.

  7. How To Give The Best Blowjob says:

    I don’t even know how I finished up right here, but I believed this submit was once good. I don’t recognize who you are however definitely you’re going to a famous blogger should you aren’t already. Cheers!

  8. Pat Pryce says:

    I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

