Living Legend set to retire

Posted: January 2, 2013 in NFL, Sports, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

20130102-142502.jpg

Baltimore Ravens linebacker Ray Lewis who has been sitting out with a torn bicep since October 17 has the I tensions to come back for the Ravens Playoff opener vs the Indianapolis Colts this Sunday. Which will be the last time he ever plays In an NFL game if the Ravens get eliminated by the Colts.

Undoubtably a future hall of famer,Ex Hurricanes LineBacker, and Baltimore Raven Linebacker Ray Lewis has made his decision that we all expected to come sometime soon wether it be this season or next, he has decided to retire after 17 historical years in the NFL and a great run at the University of Miami during his college years with long time friend Ed Reed.

”I talked to them about life in general. And everything that starts has an end. For me, today, I told my team that this will be my last ride,” said Lewis who continued to say,”God is calling,My children have made the ultimate sacrifice for their father for 17 years. I don’t want to see them do that no more. I’ve done what I wanted to do in this business, and now it’s my turn to give them something back.”

Lewis hopes his son Ray Lewis III will take his talents to UM where Ray had played just 18 years prior.

Lewis was elected to the pro bowl 12 times (5th most all time), was on the first-team All-Pro seven times and had been voted NFL Defensive Player of the Year twice thus far in his career.

Lewis has changed the face of the game for the better as he was one of the hardest hitters to enter the game.

His speech that he gave in Madden NFL 13 says it all,”I’m older, of course I’m older, that’s the beauty of it.
16 years plus, different level of wisdom, different level of understanding, different level of punishment.
I wanna live LOOONG after my records have fallen, long after my rings have tarnished.
And whatever you got to do, to make sure you chase your legacy every second of your life.
Will you be remembered, how would you be remembered, why wouldn’t u fight for the greatest achievement ever?
Leave…Your…Mark,” this is exactly how he played the game to leave his mark.

Leave a Reply

